Live at Hillside

The Erik Jekabson Quartet & John Santos
– Live at the Hillside Club

Live at the Hillside Club features trumpeter Erik Jekabson and his quartet performing live along with percussionist John Santos at the Berkeley, California establishment in October of 2011.  Here they are backed by Jekabson’s working quartet featuring pianist Grant Levin, bassist John Wiitala, and drummer Smith Dobson.


(includes tax, shipping and handling)







Erik Jekabson released his third CD “Anti-Mass” on his own Jekab’s Music label in September 2012. The concept album, inspired by artwork from the DeYoung Museum in San Francisco, features Dayna Stephens on tenor sax, Mads Tolling on violin, Charith Premawardhana on viola, John Wiitala on bass and Smith Dobson on drums and vibraphone.


(includes tax, shipping and handling)

crescent blvd

Parisian Jaunt

Five More Minutes

El Don

Crescent Boulevard

Crescent Boulevard

Recorded in Berkeley in July 2009, this recording features Erik’s original compositions with his quartet of Mike Abraham, John Wiitala, Smith Dobson and special guests Dayna Stephens, Dan Zemelman, Tommy Kesecker and John Santos.


(includes tax, shipping and handling)


On the Move

Invigoration abbrev.

Intersection abbrev.

Little One abbrev.

A Night on the Town abbrev.


Recorded in December 2002 in Brooklyn for the Fresh Sound/New Talent label, this record features Ben Monder on guitar, John Ellis and Matt Otto on saxes, Alexis Cuadrado on bass and Mark Ferber on drums.

Available at



The Arrival abbrev.

Hop Skip and A Scuffle abbrev.

Farewell abbrev.

Kiredan abbrev.

VISTA – The Arrival

A band formed with my neighbors in Park Slope, Brooklyn. Recorded in 1999, featuring Dan Pratt, Andrew Adair, Matt Pavolka and Scott McLemore.


(includes tax, shipping and handling)